Northern Wyoming Daily News - Serving the Big Horn Basin for over 100 years

20 members inducted into NHS


March 17, 2016

Karla Pomeroy

Worland High School student Megan Molitor lights the candle of Will Mortimer while in the back row, Madysn Boltz awaits her turn. The candle lighting was part of the induction ceremony for new National Honor Society members Tuesday night at the WHS Little Theater.

WORLAND —Twenty new members were inducted into the Worland High School National Honor Society chapter Tuesday night.

There was one senior inducted — Levi Sinn; and 19 juniors Naibeth Ayungua, Chantelle Barr, Cody Baumstarck, Madisyn Boltz, Dalen Brazelton, James Butterfield, Mackenzie Cottrell, Bailey Gibbons, Blaine Kroger, Kyle Lamb, Hannah McEndree, Shania McGarvin, Megan Molitor, William Mortimer, Taelor Nielson, Nicholas Schriber, Brooke Seidel, Emiliano Vega and Kylie Woffinden.

The current NHS officers conducted the ceremony, highlighting parts of the NHS emblem. Officers are President Braedon Page, Vice President Alex Mulhall, Secretary Emily Keller and Treasurer Callie Klinghagen.

Senior for NHS were awarded their cords to be warn at graduation. NHS senior members are Sinn, Page, Mulhall, Keller, Klinghagen, Emma Edholm, Carmen Elliott, Taylor Fulfer, Aubrey Goodrick, Ashton Kittleman, Allyson Klingler, Jacob Lamm, Mary Linneman, Jalynn McClure, Bryanna Mickelson, Saydria Russell, Haley Schneider, Narisse Trippel and Taylor Warner.

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and character. 

The guest speaker Tuesday night was Worland elementary school instructional literacy facilitator Charlie Sweeney who spoke on honor.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 02/14/2018 21:38