Northern Wyoming Daily News - Serving the Big Horn Basin for over 100 years

By Tracie Mitchell
Staff Writer 

Ten Sleep FFA students recognized at banquet Thursday


May 11, 2016

Tracie Mitchell

Ten Sleep FFA advisor Jarred Bower congratulates Madison Anderson for receiving the Ten Sleep FFA Star Farmer award during the Ten Sleep FFA banquet at the Ten Sleep School Thursday evening.

TEN SLEEP – The Ten Sleep FFA held its 11th annual spring banquet, with the BBQ beef being donated by the Washakie County Cowbells and sides and desserts donated by the parents, Thursday evening to celebrate their accomplishments with family and friends in the cafeteria of the Ten Sleep School.

Many Ten Sleep FFA members received awards for their achievements this school year, the awards are as follows:

Discovery Degree: Brian Rice, Skylar Tharp and Aiden Searfoss.

Greenhand Degree: Matt Fenton, Lexie Boltz, Kinley Erickson, Brayden Fettig and Brody Tharp.

Chapter Degree: Corey Rice, Byron Powell and Naomi Zizzo.

Star Farmer: Madison Anderson.

Creed award: Kinley Erickson, Lexie Boltz and Matt Fenton.

Prepared Speaking: Madison Anderson.

Extemporaneous Speaking: Byron Powell.

Middle School Livestock: Brian Rice, Zayne Cooper, Skylar Tharp and Aiden Searfoss.

Agricultural Mechanics: J.D. Nelson, Luke Fenton, Matt Fenton, Brayden Fettig and Byron Powell.

Agricultural Issues: Allison Hampton, Riley Erickson, Madison Anderson, Naomi Zizzo, Lexie Boltz, Corey Rice and Byron Powell.

Ag Sales: J.D. Nelson, Justyne Dustin, Corey Rice and Lexie Boltz.

Job Interview: Aften Peterson.

State Star Farmer: Amanda Lewton.

Honorary degrees were given to five members of the community for their support of the Ten Sleep FFA. The recipients were: Herb and Karen Fenton, Tammy and Clay Trollinger and Greg Faxton.

The banquet and ceremony was closed by Ten Sleep FFA president Madison Anderson, "As we mingle with others, let us be diligent in labor, just in our dealings, courteous to everyone and above all, honest and fair in the game of life."


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 05/01/2018 02:15