Northern Wyoming News - Serving the Big Horn Basin for over 100 years

Big Horn County designated as primary natural disaster area


October 26, 2018

WASHINGTON — Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue designated two Wyoming counties as primary natural disaster areas. Producers in Big Horn and Laramie counties, who suffered losses due to hail, high winds, excessive rain, flash flooding, lightning and tornadoes, may be eligible for U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) emergency loans.

This designation by Secretary Perdue allows FSA to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including replacing essential items su...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019