Northern Wyoming News - Serving the Big Horn Basin for over 100 years

Legislative leadership and committee assignments for 65th Legislature finalized


November 21, 2018

CHEYENNE – The members of the Wyoming House of Representatives and the Wyoming Senate have finalized their leadership and committee assignments following party caucuses Saturday and Sunday. Members of leadership and newly elected legislators will be sworn in during opening ceremonies on the first day of the legislative session, which is slated to begin at Noon on Jan. 8.

In the House of Representatives, Representative Steve Harshman, of Casper, was elected Speaker of the House; Representative Eric Barlow, of Gillette, was elected Majority Floor Leader; Representative Albert Sommers, of P...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 11/07/2019 19:05