Northern Wyoming News - Serving the Big Horn Basin for over 100 years

USDA designates 6 counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas including Washakie, Big Horn, Hot Springs


September 3, 2020

This graph depicts the levels of drought around Wyoming as provided by the Western Regional Climate Center.

BIG HORN BASIN - U.S. Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue designated six Wyoming counties as primary natural disaster areas.

Producers in Big Horn, Hot Springs, Johnson, Natrona, Sheridan and Washakie counties who suffered losses due to the recent drought may be eligible for U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) emergency loans.

This natural disaster designation allow...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 05/26/2023 12:41