Worland student is ag bookmark winner


April 20, 2016


Ten students were honored in Cheyenne last week as finalists in the bookmark contest for Ag In The Classroom. Worland's Madelyn Robertson (holding her enlarged bookmark design) poses with (l-r) Wyoming Agriculture in the Classroom Board member Patrick Zimmerer, Wyoming Department of Agriculture Director Doug Miyamoto, Wyoming Department of Agriculture Deputy Director Stacia Berry, State School Superintendent Jillian Balow, bookmark winner Robertson; East Side fourth-grade teacher Lorraine Loschen; Governor Matt Mead; First Lady Carol Mead; East Side Principal Linda Anderson; and Farm Credit Services of America sponsors Esther Clark and Martha Weischedel.

CHEYENNE - Wyoming Agriculture in the Classroom celebrated the 22nd Annual Bookmark Contest in Cheyenne on April 15.

Ten student artists were recognized for their talented artwork and ability to portray an important message about Wyoming's agriculture, energy and natural resources. In total there were 1,450 submissions received from third, fourth and fifth graders across the state.

The 10 students were Madelyn Robertson of East Side Elementary in Worland, Anna Grant of Converse County, Jadea Graves of Platte County, Jayde Ilg of Park County, Noell Kaiser and Nick Lawlar, both Uinta County,...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 10/20/2018 00:54