Northern Wyoming Daily News - Serving the Big Horn Basin for over 100 years

Driver license and plate fees to increase July 1


June 28, 2017

CHEYENNE — Motorists will pay more for driver license and motor vehicle registration fees starting July 1.

During the 2017 legislative session, lawmakers approved two bills, which will increase the fees for a driver license and the state’s portion of motor vehicle registrations. The new law takes effect July 1.

The increases will replace a portion of the $25 million in state general funding lawmakers removed from the Wyoming Department of Transportation’s budget this past session. WYDOT received those funds each fiscal year to maintain and operate the state roadways and bridges.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018