Serving the Big Horn Basin for over 100 years

Inaugural WHS Hall of Fame class inducted tonight

WORLAND — The festivities are set and ready to go for the first eight inductees into the Warrior Hall of Fame.

Francie Faure, Mary Faure, Debbie Hammons, Tom Harrington, Carl Selmer, Grant Ujifusa, Roger Youtz and David Zuniga are the first to be enshrined in the Warrior Hall of Fame, which aims to celebrate the many accomplishments by Worland High School graduates and/or Washakie County School District No. 1 workers and allows those to reconnect to the schools deep and rich past.

The celebration of the first eight kicks off today at 5 p.m. with a ceremony and community meet and greet at the Worland Middle School Auditorium. On Friday, the inductees will be a part of the pep rally at Worland High School gym at 11 a.m.


The first eight will then be a part of the homecoming parade at 1:30 p.m., and at 6:45 p.m. they will ring the bell before the start of the Worland-Rawlins football game and at halftime of said game, will be announced to the crowd to close out the Warrior HoF festivities.

Look to B4 and B5 for capsules on all eight Warrior Hall of Fame inductees, which includes highlights of their careers along with excerpts from the Northern Wyoming Daily News on their achievements.

Rendered 07/20/2024 03:23