Author photo

By Karla Pomeroy

Tharp elected as State FFA reporter


April 29, 2021

COURTESY/Dirt Road Wife Photography

The 2021-22 Wyoming State FFA Officers are (not in order): President Jonah Zeimens, Frontier FFA; Vice President, Kassidy Brooks, Casper FFA; 2nd Vice President, Katie Vigil, Star Valley FFA; 3rd Vice President, Rylee Helm, Pinedale FFA; Secretary, Raegen DeLancey, High Plains FFA; Treasurer, Siobhan Lally, Little Snake River FFA; Reporter, Skylar Tharp, Chief Washakie FFA (third from right); Sentinel, Shane Dawson, Lander FFA; Parliamentarian, Cambree Miller, Lovell FFA.

WORLAND - Chief Washakie member and Worland High School senior Skylar Tharp was selected as part of the 2021-22 Wyoming FFA leadership team earlier this month.

Tharp said ever since she was a seventh grader in Ten Sleep knew she wanted to run for state office after watching the officer election at that year's state convention.

Tharp said you are eligible for an office after earning your State F...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024